Now I can see, the whole world is mine. I can touch and feel, I feed you my love.

 
Tripping down the streets in Oslo with a cigar in my mouth and a bag-in-box under my arm on Norways birthday. It was the 17th of May.
 
Like the latest few years we start with champagne breakfast a la France which means loads of wine and sweets. I, who has something of a probem with taking decisions, just feel that it is too much to choose from. Ending up with one lost sweede at the dinner table with an empty stomach trying to decide whether I should take a pancake, a waffle, a muffin or a piece of one of the three cakes. In the end I fill the hole on my inside with wine.
 
 
Miss out on the famous parade - like every year, and I move on from the French connection apartment to something more Norweigan. Caroline, Cathrine, Anton and Magnus had been around the city and we meet up for drinking and, eventually, eating. I am pretty sure that the cesar salad was amazing, but at that point I had already been under the influence of alcohol for a while. Even though it was only 5 pm.
 
 
Watching the sunset by the dock in Aker Brygge and after many attempts to take a decent group photo to capture the day, I give up. Turns out a Norweigan flag, bag-in-box and three umbrellas (even though there is no sign of rain) do not help a potentional group photo. Instead we move indoors and to a bar, full of rugbyplayers. When drinking for 12 hours it is bound to go downhill at some point, for us it was at Hannibals hybel.
 
 
I and Ida follow each other, I follow her home and she follows me to the bus, at midnight and wish us a good night sleep. Though once I step on the bus I change my mind completely, the night shall continue. I arrive back at the French connection just in time to witness some of the boys throwing away their shirts while singing loudly. Great timing.
 
Like so many times during my trip when I ended up dancing salsa in the middle of the night in odd places, I dance this night around a kitchen. The many lessons on dance floors, streets, restaurants, buses and fast food stops have paid off. Some was actually surpriced by my moves.
 
 
After 16 hours of drunkness I wave the white flag, more is no longer an option. On the way home I am talking endlessly to a father-to-be about the future. And when I say home, I mean Euns couch that she has neatly made for me.
It has been nine months and Oslo is still home.
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ida

Posta den sista bilden på fejjan da! Jag vill ha den!

Postat av: Ida

Btw, freakin awesome to have you back in town Sassa!

2013-05-20 @ 01:38:20
URL: http://idalinneag.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback