Felt like the weight of the world was on my shoulders, pressure to break or retreat at every turn.

Oh the life as a mailman... I have now gotten back to real life here in Oslo, capital of Norway where I once again spend my summer as a mailman delivering important letters, cards and packages. I like it, but being a sweede as I am, I simly can not not complain.
 
On the good side
- You get to work outside, in the sun!
- You get to meet really interesting (or at least special) people with questions you never thought anyone would ask a mailman.
- You get plenty of time to think. Think about what to have for dinner, how to solve the climate crisis in the world or why you only remember stupid song lyrics (like Pokemon theme song) but have a hard time remembering anything of actual use?
- You get to work out while working. Running in stairs and carrying kilograms of mail on your body.
 
But then on the otherside..
- You get to work outside, in rain, thunder, lightnings and snowstorms.
- You get to meet really interesting (mostly special) people asking the same stupid question: "Is there anything for me in there?" (Which of course I wouldn't think would be a stupid question as long as they would told me their names..)
- You get plenty of time to think. Since you are on your own, eight hours a day with noone to talk to but your own head and the thoughts that plops up. Yes, it definetly drives me crazy.
- You get to work out while working. Running up and down those annoying stairs while carrying so heavy bags of mail that makes your arm shake so bad that you hardly can open the door.
 
And the worst
- You do not have a toilet you can go to whenever necessary.
- The kliché is for real: Dogs hate you.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Mamma

Duktig är du! Postiljon yrket går ju i släkten puss

2013-06-08 @ 00:49:23

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback