I will follow you

love of mine, someday you will die, but i'll be close behind
i will follow you into the dark

no blinding light or tunnels to gates of white, just our hands clasped so thight
waiting for the hint of a spark.
if heaven and hell decide, that they both are satisfied
illuminate the no's on their vacancy signs

in catholic school as vicious as roman rule, i got my knuckles bruised by a lady in black
and i held my tongut as she told me, "son fear is the heart of love"
so i never went back

you and me have seen everything to see, from bangkok to calgary
and the soles of your shoes are all worn down, the time for sleep is now
it is nothing to cry about, cause we will hold each other soon
the blackest of rooms

if there is no one beside you when your soul embarks
then i will follow you into the dark



i will follow you into the dark

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback